• banner1
Traffic Law and substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)

Thank you for choosing Safety First Traffic School for your Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course! The D.A.T.E.™ (Drug, Alcohol, Traffic Education course) Online Course satisfies Florida's traffic law and substance abuse education course requirements for first-time license applicants.

The online course requires a total of four (4) hours of course time. At the end of four (4) hours a 40 question multiple choice test must be passed to complete the course and receive a certificate necessary for obtaining a drivers license. You must answer 32 of 40 questions correctly to pass the exam.

After registering, completing the course and passing the final test you will be mailed your course completion certificate.

Once you register you will have ninety (90) days to complete the course. You may take the course at any time of the day and pause or exit the course at any time. If you exit the course or have your Internet connection disrupted your total time spent at this point is recorded. You may re-enter the course by entering your test key and you will be redirected back to the position in the course where you exited.

Register Today!

*Please Note*

**Holiday Hours**

Please be advised our Tampa Office will be closed on the following days for in person registration. Our phones will be open (813) 875-6201 for scheduling and rescheduling. **ALL EVALUATIONS WILL BE HELD AS SCHEDULED**
   Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
   Thursday, Dec 28, 2017

Tampa Office will be closed on the following days:
   Thursday, Dec 21, 2017
   Friday, Dec 22, 2017
   Monday, Dec 25, 2017
   Tuesday, Dec 26, 2017
   Friday, Dec 29, 2017
   Monday, Jan 1, 2018
   Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018

Brandon Office will be closed:
   Monday, Dec 18, 2017 – Friday, Jan 5, 2018


*You may continue to enroll online and you will be contacted by a representative once the office has reopened to schedule your appointments*